Singapore Standard Educational Classification (SSEC) 2015

The Singapore Standard Educational Classification (SSEC) is a classification of educational programmes and qualifications and is used for surveys and administrative databases.It is reviewed and updated regularly to take into account developments in the education system as well as recent initiatives in workforce education and upgrading. It consists of three components, viz. level of education attending, level of educational qualification attained and field of study.

ssecThe SSEC 2015 is the third edition of the SSEC.  More details on the classification, as well as the principles, scope and structure of the classification are available in the publication “Singapore Standard Educational Classification 2015”.



Correspondence Tables

Previous Classifications

 Complete Report (SSEC 2010)pdf(1.1 Mb)

 Complete Report (SSEC 2000)pdf(170 kb)
 2-Way Correspondence Table Between SSEC 2010 & SSEC 2000 - Field of Study, Level of Education Attending and Educational Qualification Attainedexcel(134kb)