The Singapore Standard Educational Classification (SSEC) is a classification of educational programmes and qualifications and is used for surveys and administrative databases. It is reviewed periodically to reflect developments in the education system as well as initiatives in workforce education and upgrading. It consists of three components - classification of level of education attending, classification of educational qualification attained and classification of field of study.

Singapore Standard Educational Classification (SSEC) 2020 

The SSEC 2020 is the fourth edition of the SSEC. More details on the classification, as well as the principles, scope and structure of the classification are available in the publication “Singapore Standard Educational Classification 2020”.

Alphabetical Index

Comparison Tables

Correspondence Tables

Previous Classifications